Limit team member data access by media source and geo (beta)

  • Advertisers
  • Agencies

Team member data access can be limited by media source and geo. Using these access limitations also restricts team member access to other functions/data in the attribution platform as detailed here. 

Limit data access

Team member data access can be limited by Media source and Geo. The default setting for team members is unrestricted access meaning:

  • Media sources: All
  • Geo: All

For both Media sources and Geo you can change the default setting and restrict the team member to one or more Media sources and Geo. 

List of Media sources: The list of media sources is the list of integrated partners available in the platform. 

Note:

  • To enable access to organic data the Organic media source needs to be selected
  • Custom media sources cannot be restricted

Access to the Dashboard and Reports

Once a team member is configured with restricted access this limits their capabilities in the platform as described in the following. 

Access to dashboards and data is available as follows:

  • Dashboards:

    • Overview

    • Retargeting

    • Events

  • Reports:

    • Performance:
      • Partners

      • Partners by date

      • Daily

      • GEO

      • GEO by date

    • Retargeting:
      • Partners

      • Partners by date

      • Daily

      • Geo

      • Geo by date

  • App Settings (read-only)

  • Integrated Partners
Restrictions and exceptions

Media source/functional area

Restriction/limitation
Facebook, Google, Snapchat

If access is restricted by Geo then the following data points are not accessible: 

  • Clicks
  • Impressions
  • Cost
Custom media sources No restriction to custom media sources permitted. 
Organic data

Access to Organic data:

  • (Default) Disable
  • Enable: Tthe Admin needs to select Organic in the media source filter
Live alerts

Configured live alerts continue to be sent, even though the restricted team member no longer has access to specific Media source/Geo.

For example, a team member, who has permissions over all media sources, sets a new live alert for all networks. Later, the account admin limits the access of the team member to several specific media sources. The live alert is still in place and will alert on all media sources, even though the member was restricted.

If this is an issue, the account admin can manually remove live alerts to prevent them from being sent.

Attribution links

Restricted team member can't configure attribution links

 

Backward compatibility

Once permission is granted, the team member is able to access only the data he has been granted access to (even if the date picker points to an earlier time frame when the user did have access to all data).

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful