Team member permission to configure integrated partners

At a glance: Admins can restrict/allow team members to configure integrated partners. This capability limits unintended or unauthorized changes.

Manage integrated partner configuration permissions

At times it is necessary to manage configuration permissions by removing edit rights and limiting team members to view-only access.

Integrated partners

The admin and team members who can add/edit other team members have the necessary permissions to restrict or allow other team members from adding or editing integrated partners. Exceptions are noted in the below table. 

This ability reduces the chance of unplanned changes which can, for example, affect attribution, analytics, and resulting expenses.

Permission to configure (add/edit) integrated partners

Admin manages which team members can configure integrated partners.

  • This reduces the chance of unplanned changes which can, for example, affect attribution, analytics, and resulting expenses.
  • [Default] When the admin creates new team members, they immediately have full access to configure integrated partners.

Team members who can add/edit other team members can restrict/allow other team members' ability to configure integrated partners.

  • No team member can restrict the admin's permissions.
  • [Default] When a team member with the above-noted permissions creates a new team member, they immediately have full access to configure integrated partners.

Team members who can add/edit other team members BUT are themselves restricted from adding/editing integrated partners.

  • [Default] Can continue to create new team members, BUT any new team members cannot configure integrated partners.
  • Cannot change a team member's restrict/allow status; only the admin can change this status.

Restrict access

To restrict a team member from configuring integrated partners, toggle-OFF.
Restricted team members:

  • Can still select an integrated partner via Configuration > Integrated partners page.
  • Have view-only access to an integrated partner's tabs.
  • Will not be able to change tab configuration settings.

Allow access

To allow a team member to configure integrated partners, toggle-ON.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.